Land Acknowledgement

Covenant House Toronto acknowledges that the land on which we meet is the Traditional Territory of many Indigenous Nations including the Ojibway, the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Anishinabeg, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples. Today this territory is home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and M├ętis peoples. We recognize the enduring presence of Indigenous peoples on this land and the importance of working to advance reconciliation between Indigenous and non-Indigenous people here and across Canada.